Contact Us

Strafford County Conservation District
264 County Farm Road
Dover, NH 03820

Phone: (603) 749-3037

E-mail: info@straffordccd.org


The office is generally open Monday through Friday 9-4, but as the staff are frequently out in the field, it is best to call ahead and make an appointment.

SCCD is now located with the UNH Cooperative Extension at the Strafford County Complex. It’s right around the corner from our previous location. It is in a brick building to the right of the Department of Corrections and left of the Riverside Rest Home.

Who We Are

Districts around the United States were organized over half a century ago in response to devastating soil erosion.

The State of New Hampshire enacted legislation in 1946 to establish 10 Districts, one in each county. Strafford County Conservation District is a subdivision of the State Government under RSA 432:12.

The District is managed by a board of 5 volunteer supervisors appointed by the State Conservation Committee with monthly meetings open to the public.

Supervisors are county landowners from diverse backgrounds with the wise management of the county’s natural resources.

The Board of Supervisors meets the second Wednesday of every month at 9:00 A.M.

Board of Supervisors:

  • Mark Perry, Chairman, Rochester
  • Dorn Cox, Vice Chairman, Lee
  • Robin Aikman, Supervisor, Rollinsford
  • Don Whittum Supervisor,Treasurer/Secretary, Farmington
  • Bill Hunt, Supervisor, Dover
  • Eileen Miller, Associate Supervisor, Lee
  • Matt Scruton, Associate Supervisor, Rochester
  • Shawna Godbout, Associate Supervisor, Madbury
  • Brian Godbout, Associate Supervisor, Madbury
  • Shelby Anderson, Associate Supervisor, Lee
  • Tyler Murray, Associate Supervisor, Lee

District Manager:

Alena Warren studied Natural Resources at the University of New Hampshire and the University of Vermont, and has experience with conservation planning, soils, and wildlife habitat. She can be reached at alena@straffordccd.org or (603) 749-3037.

SCCD is closed in observance of the following holidays:

  • New Years Day
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • President’s Day
  • Memorial Day
  • Independence Day
  • Labor Day
  • Columbus Day
  • Veteran’s Day
  • Thanksgiving
  • Christmas
Theme: Overlay by Kaira Extra Text
Cape Town, South Africa